image missing ALT text

Leadership and governance

The Berghof Foundation is a Germany-based not-for-profit organisation. The Executive Director heads the staff, and reports to a Board of Trustees. Find more about our leadership and governance below.

Strategic priorities 2021-23

While continuing to work in our three main fields of activity – Practice, Learning and Research – the Berghof Foundation is also responding to a shifting global context. Learn more about our current and emerging focal areas for the coming three years.

Berghof Foundation Strategic Priorities 2021-23 cover image

Executive Director

Andrew Gilmour is the Executive Director of the Berghof Foundation.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supervises our work. Its members are:

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is consulted by our leadership with their expertise on current trends and issues.

  • Alex Rondos
  • Aydan Oezoguz
  • Caspar von Blomberg
  • Guenther Baechler
  • Hannah Neumann
  • Jeff Feltman
  • Kyung-wha Kang
  • Monica McWilliams
  • Omid Nouripour
  • Staffan de Mistura
  • Valerie Amos
  • Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein

Key documents